IMG_1348

God is so awesome.

I don’t know what I would do without Jesus in my life… I can’t imagine the mess I’d be. I am so thankful that God sent His Son into the world to die so that we could be saved and made new. Isn’t that amazing?! The King of the universe stepped down from His throne to save us. He never promised an easy life to those who follow Him. But He did promise that He would be with you always, and never forsake you.

“I will never leave you, nor forsake you.” Hebrews 13:5

Right now you may feel like your whole world is falling apart, you may be at the end of your rope, you may be asking why God is putting  you through this. But guess what? God is there. You are not alone. He will be your strength. He will be your refuge. My friend said this in a letter she wrote me, “The hardest times in your life is when God carries you even more. Cling close.”  Cling close to Jesus. He will carry you through the storm. Do not loose hope!

