IMG_0151

 

I used to think that there was never always a reason to smile. I remember back when I was younger I was talking with my friend about how I hated it because my mom was always telling me to smile.

I threw my hands in the air and said, “And I’m like there’s no reason to smile so why would I?”

She agreed.

But what I didn’t know is that her mom had overheard our conversation.

She turned to me and said, “Jesus died for you didn’t He?”

I said, “Yes.”

“Then there’s always a reason to smile!”

I had never thought of it like that before. But I know now that there really is always a reason to smile! You may have to look carefully some days, but I believe you’ll always be able to find a reason.

Right now we are having super overcast weather and it’s rather depressing… but I can still smile! I’m alive I’m breathing and I’ve got the future to look forward to!!!!!!!

 

{ Hoping to have my personal testimony done soon so I can share it will y’all }

