adopt-mom-015
Beautiful view as we flew over Alaska on our way to the Philippines.

I really meant to post some pictures from out trip 4 years ago more frequently. But I happened to find these pictures that had been lost yesterday afternoon. So here are some more pictures from out trip.

adopt-mom-022

adopt-mom-032
Sassy Cherry… : P

 

adopt-mom-034
He climbed up there on that bamboo tree… yikes!

adopt-mom-049

adopt-mom-050

adopt-mom-054

adopt-mom-057

adopt-mom-077
We went up to the mountains and it was so beautiful!

tree

No automatic alt text available.

pr
Charity prayed for us at their goodbye party. When she asked me if I would cry I said no… well as hard as I tried I couldn’t keep back the tears. 
kl
As you can see… when I try not to cry they come in a flood.

ll

Image may contain: 6 people
I left that place with very mixed feelings… after seeing how sad everyone was to see these three go and how sad they were to leave I felt like we were kidnapping them. My heart was very happy to be going home but I was very sad that we were ripping them away from everything they knew.
Image may contain: 3 people
In the United States for the first time! January 17th…
Image may contain: 2 people
We were met at the airport by our amazing family…

Image may contain: 5 people

I still remember what I told my grandma has she hugged me at the airport. I said I would NEVER leave the USA again. But how I have changed since then… my heart longs to go and serve in a different country. It’s funny how 4 years can change you.

Image may contain: 4 people, people sitting, child and indoor

Looking back I was SO unprepared to be a big sister. LOL. I was a complete jerk and failed at the task. Going from being basically an only child all my life and super spoiled to being the oldest was NOT a good combination. For some reason I thought being a big sister meant controlling everyone’s lives down to the littlest detail. I’m so glad I’ve realized that’s not it at all!

SO thankful for these three crazy siblings! I love you all so very much! I know I haven’t always acted like it. But I am so very thankful God brought you into our family so I could be changed and forced to run to Him in my times of trouble and hurt. If you all hadn’t come into my life I don’t think I would be saved today. You all are what drove me to Christ. And I’m SUPER thankful for all the good and bad times. I love you all! And I’m looking forward to what this year holds! ; )

