img_0026

I’m sure we all have people in our lives that are just hard to love. You’re not alone. Last summer we were going through some family issues and it wasn’t the first time this had happened. It had been going on for a few years. One day I was sick of it. I was fed up with this person’s behavior and all the trouble going on in our family. All problems have two sides. We all have things we need to work on. So I’m not pointing at one person and singling them out.

It was a bad day and I had had it. I quit. I said “I’m done”. I wash my hands of all this. I give up…

But then like a big whack on the head, I heard God ask me, “Did I give up on you?”

It was one of those moments were your just like, “Oh Lord forgive me… I’m so stupid.” I kept asking, “Do I really have to Lord? Are you really asking me to love and forgive them?” and He said, “Did I give up on you?”

No He did not. He never has. I have failed Him so many times and I continue to. But He still loves me. And He has never given up on me…

I’m sure there’s someone in your life that causes you pain and hurt. But God is still calling you to love and forgive them. Lately I’ve really been praying that God would help me to love and forgive like He has even when it’s hard; because I cannot do it on my own strength. Some days it’s so very hard. But I have to keep remembering, He never gave up on me.

