img_4171

Well with the end of the year just around the corner I was thinking of all the people who have been a godly example in my life and an inspiration. Some of these people are from the past while some are living and part of my life. But I’d just like to take a moment to say how each has impacted my life for Christ.

Elizabeth Elliot – I read her books, Let Me Be a Women and Passion and Purity. There were so many things that I was convicted of in those books and so many things that were blessings to me. While reading Let Me Be a Women I realized that being a lady is what we are called by God to be. I used to hate the very sound of that. But now I’ve been able to see that being a lady doesn’t mean you’re weak or unintelligent or an outright girlie-girl (because I’m far from that). Being what God has called you to be is a blessing.

“Every creature of God is given something that could be called an inconvenience, I suppose, depending on one’s perspective.  The elephant and the mouse might each complain about his size, the turtle about his shell, the bird about the weight of his wings. …  The special gift and ability of each creature defines its special limitations.  And as the bird easily comes to terms with the necessity of bearing wings when it finds that it is, in fact, the wings that bear the bird — up, away from the world, into the sky, into freedom — so the woman who accepts the limitations of womanhood finds in those very limitations her gifts, her special calling — wings, in fact, which bear her up into perfect freedom, into the will of God. “ – Let Me Be a Women

A. W. Tozer – I read his book The Pursuit of God and it took me the whole summer and part of the fall to get through it. Each sentence was so rich that I had to read it multiple times just to understand. I highly recommend reading this book. It will challenge you.

“God will not hold us responsible to understand the mysteries of election, predestination, and the divine sovereignty. The best and safest way to deal with these truths is to raise our eyes to God and in deepest reverence say, “0 Lord, Thou knowest.” Those things belong to the deep and mysterious Profound of God’s omniscience. Prying into them may make theologians, but it will never make saints.”
― A.W. Tozer, The Pursuit of God

“O God, I have tasted Thy goodness, and it has both satisfied me and made me thirsty for more. I am painfully conscious of my need of further grace. I am ashamed of my lack of desire. O God, the Triune God, I want to want Thee; I long to be filled with longing; I thirst to be made more thirsty still. Show me Thy glory, I pray Thee, that so I may know Thee indeed. Begin in mercy a new work of love within me. Say to my soul, “Rise up, my love, my fair one, and come away.” Then give me grace to rise and follow Thee up from this”
― A.W. Tozer, The Pursuit of God

Kalin Ann – Her blog and godly example as inspired me so much. If you have time go check it out! You will blessed.

Mr. Stevenson – He leads our Bible study and has helped me see the beauty of studying the Scriptures. After each Bible study I am filled with this longing desire to dig deeper into God’s Word and study it for hours on end. There has been so many things that he has helped me to see through this study on the book of John. I am very thankful for all he does and that God has given him the ability to present the Scriptures in a way that gets your attention and gets your mind spinning. Also he encouraged me to write my book that I’m planning on starting after New Years.

Mrs. Conaway – She is truly a blessing from God. She is the one that asked me to lead the small group. Which has really challenged me to look to God and learn more about Him. She has shown me that there are adults out there that want to be your friend and want to be interested in your life and what you’re going through. Seeing how sweet and kind she is   has challenged me personally to, be there for people, to be kind, to be a good listener, to be interested in others, to compliment people and there’s so much more that I can’t find words for…

So these are some of the people who have impacted my life. How about you? Is there someone who has inspired you? Maybe convicted you by their godly example? Strengthened your faith? I’d love to know.

