the women should keep silent in the churches. For they are not permitted to speak, but should be in submission, as the Law also says. If there is anything they desire to learn, let them ask their husbands at home. For it is shameful for a woman to speak in church.   1 Corinthians 14:34-35

Okay strange title I know… but we read this in Bible time and it puzzled me. I completely get the part about women remaining silent in church but the part I don’t get is this. It says that if a women has a question she should ask her husband at home. So what about us teenagers that aren’t married? I know you can talk to you parents about stuff. And you should be able to talk to your pastor, even though none of the elders at our church talk to the kids. But just thought that was interesting how it said women should ask their husbands… Any ideas? Has anyone else found this puzzling?

