SONY DSC

Last Sunday we drove up to where my brother and sister-in-law live to spend the day with them and go to church with them since it was their new church we have never been. When we pulled in the parking lot I didn’t see my brother around waiting and I began feeling nervous. I do not like visiting new churches because I feel like I stand out/don’t fit in/have no clue what to talk about if someone does come up to me/there’s no one around my age. Anyway we went around the front and he was there. But the second I walked in I felt welcomed. I didn’t feel like I stood out like I normally do when I visit new churches. The service started and the opening song was one I have sang a lot and really love. Behold Our God. Anyway to get to the point of this post I loved the church, loved the sermon and wish it wasn’t two and a half hours away!

This month they are going through what their church believes. And the Sunday we were there it was about global missions. What a work of God! My church rarely talks about missions in sermons so it was really special to me. And also because I believe God is calling me to missions. The sermon text was from Isaiah 49:1-7  I love verse 6!

Isaiah 49:1-7
The Servant of the Lord
1 Listen to me, O coastlands,
and give attention, you peoples from afar.
The Lord called me from the womb,
from the body of my mother he named my name.
2 He made my mouth like a sharp sword;
in the shadow of his hand he hid me;
he made me a polished arrow;
in his quiver he hid me away.
3 And he said to me, “You are my servant,
Israel, in whom I will be glorified.”
4 But I said, “I have labored in vain;
I have spent my strength for nothing and vanity;
yet surely my right is with the Lord,
and my recompense with my God.”
5 And now the Lord says,
he who formed me from the womb to be his servant,
to bring Jacob back to him;
and that Israel might be gathered to him—
for I am honored in the eyes of the Lord,
and my God has become my strength—
6 he says:
“It is too light a thing that you should be my servant
to raise up the tribes of Jacob
and to bring back the preserved of Israel;
I will make you as a light for the nations,
that my salvation may reach to the end of the earth.”
7 Thus says the Lord,
the Redeemer of Israel and his Holy One,
to one deeply despised, abhorred by the nation,
the servant of rulers:
“Kings shall see and arise;
princes, and they shall prostrate themselves;
because of the Lord, who is faithful,
the Holy One of Israel, who has chosen you.”
So please take time to listen to this sermon. My notes were very messed up. : ( I tried to make it so they made sense and could be posted but there was a lot of parts missing because I was too busy listening! I felt like the sermon was just for me. I believe you will be blessed by it… Please listen to it! 
