image

Hey y’all!  So far this is a eye opening book on what it takes to be a missionary. So this was going to be a quick post about the book but it turned into something quite different. Hang in there!

I have been really seeking God’s will for my life lately. I feel Him calling me to the mission field in Africa. Right now I’m 15. Obviously I can’t pick up right now and move to Africa to be a missionary. But I still want to take these years before I am an adult and use them wisely. Whether that’s studying the Bible more and learning from other missionaries in preparation or whatever. Now I know that some of you would be like ‘OHHH MY WORD! You are willing to sell your horse and leave all your family and friends to be a missionary?!’ But like the song ‘I Refuse’ says by Josh Wilson, I refuse to stand by and hope somebody else goes and tells people about Jesus that have never heard His name. I refuse to sit around and wait for somebody else to do it. Yes I love my family and friends, adore my horse and love the farm I live on. But… if God wants me to go… I will go. The things here do not compare to the glory that will be in heaven. It gives me a awesomely weird feeling inside (I can’t explain it with words) when I stop and think about giving up my life for God. Giving up everything I have here and going to tell people about him.

“The will of God is always a bigger thing than we bargain for, but we must believe that whatever it involves, it is good, acceptable and perfect.” ― Jim Elliot

Yes I know there are people in this nation, in this state, in this county, in this township, in my own home that do not know God as their Savior. But this nation is filled with Bible believing churches, yes there are many who try and make the Bible how they want it to be, but there is a remnant of churches that are staying true to Him. There are Believers everywhere who have not been called to the mission field. That is who needs to witness to the lost people of America.

I Refuse by, Josh Wilson

Sometimes I
I just want to close my eyes
And act like everyone’s alright
When I know they’re not

This world needs God
But it’s easier to stand and watch
I could say a prayer and just move on
Like nothing’s wrong

But I refuse
‘Cause I don’t want to live like I don’t care
I don’t want to say another empty prayer
Oh, I refuse

To sit around and wait for someone else
To do what God has called me to do myself
Oh, I could choose
Not to move but I refuse

I can hear the least of these
Crying out so desperately
And I know we are the hands and feet
Of You, oh God

So, if You say move
It’s time for me to follow through
And do what I was made to do
Show them who You are

‘Cause I don’t want to live like I don’t care
I don’t want to say another empty prayer
Oh, I refuse

To sit around and wait for someone else
To do what God has called me to do myself
Oh, I could choose
Not to move but I refuse

To stand and watch the weary and lost
Cry out for help
I refuse to turn my back
And try and act like all is well

I refuse to stay unchanged
To wait another day, to die to myself
I refuse to make one more excuse

‘Cause I don’t want to live like I don’t care
I don’t want to say another empty prayer
Oh, I refuse

To sit around and wait for someone else
To do what God has called me to do myself
Oh, I could choose
Not to move but I refuse

I refuse
I refuse

This last Sunday I told my friends that I felt God calling me to the mission field. And I have really realized that these years in my life before I could go are a gift from God. I feel he has given me these years to live life on our farm and train my horse. When I am old enough to move then I will go. I’m not sure if God is calling me to marry or stay single. I would love to be married and work alongside my husband on the mission field. But God can also use us single ladies too. You don’t have to be married to serve God.  He wants to use us. But we need to let Him. Stop being like me and surrender you life and dreams to God.

I love this quote! It has encouraged my prayers these last few weeks…

“And shall I pray Thee change Thy will, my Father,
Until it be according unto mine?
But, no, Lord, no, that never shall be, rather
I pray Thee blend my human will with Thine.

I pray Thee hush the hurrying, eager longing,
I pray Thee soothe the pangs of keen desire—
See in my quiet places, wishes thronging—
Forbid them, Lord, purge, though it be with fire.”
Amy Carmichael

 

“He is no fool who gives up what he cannot keep to gain that which he cannot lose.” ― Jim Elliot

 

This post is one that really touched me. It basically says what I feel. I pray these words bless you!

807f94bf7afc2eadb4c6501f3bebd62f

 

 

 

