IMG_3034.jpg

This morning I read Romans 10:14-15 and it really jumped out. How can the unreached people in Africa or wherever call on God and believe in him when they have never heard the name Jesus? How are they to hear about Him if some of us who live happy comfortable lives in our big houses with everything we could possibly want don’t follow God’s call and give up  e v e r y t h i n g  and share about Him?  That’s why it’s the job of those who have been saved to share the good news with those who do not know about Him. That is why God calls people to become missionaries. That is why men become pastors. I asked myself today is God calling me to do something? Is He calling you? Don’t try and tell Him no. It won’t change His will. Pray and ask Him to make your dreams and ambitions in line with His will. He will help you give up all to follow Him.

And he said to all, “If anyone would come after me, let him deny himself and take up his cross daily and follow me.’ Luke 9:23

 

 

