Sorry this is late!  For the month of June I have asked some friends to join me in taking a challenge.  Getting up 15 minutes before you normally would to pray and meditate on God’s Word.  And now I’m asking you to join me.  This isn’t a ‘competition’ there won’t be a prize if you decide to do it or do it the best.  But there will be a ‘prize’ in the time spend with God.  I currently get up around 5:45 and head to our front porch where I meditate on God’s Word, chose a verse that stood out, and then write something about it in my prayer/verse journal before I pray.  I want to tell you that this time in the morning is so special.  It is quite.  No one is up moving around much.  Please consider joining me.  I believe it will be life changing for you.  I’m not saying you can’t have prayer time at a different time in the day.  But I know how much putting it first has changed my life.  Yes it’s hard to get out of bed some mornings, especially when it was a late night before.  But God will strengthen you!  He will help you because He loves it when we pray.  And He promises to answer our prayers.  It may not be in our timing it may not be the answer we wanted.  But God knows best!  I hope you join me.  I would love it if you comment and tell me how God has used this challenge in you life!

 

delight

 

 

