a

This time of year is very special to anyone who has felt the saving grace of Jesus Christ and been born again in Him. He has completely changed my life and slowly pushed me into things I never would have done without Him. Like starting a prayer group. I was so nervous but He urged me to do it. And it has been the best blessing of my life! I have gotten to know my friends in a whole different way. Just the other day I got a letter from one of them saying thank you for starting this up. It touched my heart and made my day!

I want to tell you I’m an not perfect, never was and never will be. But when God looks at me now He doesn’t see a filthy wicked sinner, He sees His Son, Jesus. Because Jesus died for me (and you) and I have received the FREE gift from Him of salvation. I have fallen in love with Jesus. He was so in love with me He died that I might live! My works don’t save me, His sacrifice did.  You can’t get to heaven by being a good person, going to church and giving money to the poor. Sitting in a garage doesn’t make you a car, just like sitting in a church pew doesn’t make you a Christian. There is only One way.  Through Jesus.

jesus

 that if you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.   Romans 10:9

And if you have realized your need for Him to forgive your sins, you don’t have to go scrub your life squeaky clean before you come and ask Him to be your savior and come into your heart. Go to Him as you are. Dirty, smelly and unkept. He will forgive you and wash you clean. No more stains. But when you give your life to Him this doesn’t mean you won’t ever fall or have a happy fluffy life. He said that if you are truly His you will be hated by the world. Remember when you do fail and sin you can go to Him and He will forgive, if you turn and repent.

grace

 

Jesus died for YOU! Do you realize that? Just think of this, you are going to be executed. You deserve to die because of all the wrong and wicked things you have done. But a man steps up to take you place. He says ‘Let me take her place’. So you are free and aren’t going to get killed anymore.  But then they take the innocent man that stepped up to take your place and first get a whip with pieces of glass and bone on the end and whip him until his back is raw, bloody and wounded. Oh and then they grab some thorns, twist them into a crown and SMASH them into his scull. OUCH. But that’s not all, they spit in his face, punch him and slap him, then say ‘Hey you come carry your cross while your at it.’ and make him carry this solid wood cross that he is going to be crucified on. Now I don’t think I would want to carry that cross after what they had done to him. He was so weak that he fell down after carrying it a ways, so another man was seized to carry it the rest of the way. Then finally they nailed him to it. And there he said,“Father, forgive them, for they know not what they do.” and died.d

 

cast

This is what Jesus did when you and I rightly deserved that death. He loves you SO much He died that you might have life! Jesus suffered horrible pain for you and forgave you when you sent Him to the cross.

He has taken all your sins and cast them into the sea. Don’t let Satan lie and tell you that you aren’t truly forgiven because you aren’t good enough. You don’t have to be good enough! Jesus wants the broken, the dark and the hurting. The more broken you are the more the light shines through you! He wants to take you in His arms and hold you, cry with you, bandage your wounds, love you, and comfort you. Fall in love with Him! He’s already passionately in love with you!!! ❤

 

For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord. Romans 6:23

 

For by grace you have been saved through faith, and that not of yourselves; it is the gift of God, not of works, lest anyone should boast.  Ephesians 2:8-9

 

 

jesus

