When God chose to create you before the beginning of time He knew what He was doing. If He has called you His chosen one and started a good work in you, He will pull you through and finish it. I believe and am sure He can hold you and help you through any of the trials life throws at you. When you surrender all to God, He will bend you and mold you into who He wants you to be. He will change you. Flip you inside-out! Turn you upside-down! Wash you purer than the whitest snow flake. God has changed me. It’s the best feeling in the world! I don’t deserve His love, His grace, and His forgiveness. I deserve death and eternal torment. So does every person, we are all sinners.

I just started reading a book called, Stepping Heavenward. It is a young women’s diary, about her life being changed by God. If you have never heard about it before, you have now. If you’ve never read it, buy a copy and read it. I hadn’t heard of it until last Sunday when my friend handed me the book and said I would like it. She was 100% right! It has challenged me… yes I started reading it this afternoon. It has already pointed out things I need to work on. I need to ask God to finish the good work He’s started in me. : )

 

fin

Also if you’ve never read Through Gates of Splendor, by Elisabeth Elliot, you need to. It is a great book! And it will also change your life.

“I have one desire now – to live a life of reckless abandon for the Lord, putting all my energy and strength into it.” – Elisabeth Elliot

