This is a awesome post and I highly encourage you to read it!

the divine presence

I am a young person who has been involved in church for years. Ever since I can remember, I’ve been involved in church activities. There were times when we didn’t have a church to attend, but my family continued serving God best we could. I’ve gone to VBS, gone to church services, gospel singings, and so on. I’ve always been involved in some sort of Christian group. I’m turning seventeen this May, and I am still a “youth.” I am a young person, going slowly towards adulthood, and as a youth, I’ve wondered what the church (not mine, not yours, but every single church out there.) is doing for the youth. I’ve been involved in groups, Sunday school classes, even online Christian groups, made for younger Christian’s, and I have continued to be disappointed in what we are doing about the youth. We’re taking kids (and by kids, I’m talking…

View original post 873 more words

