please godSo I have always felt like being a missionary in a different country would be fun. But that’s not want I wanted to do with my life. I wanted to get married, have a family and live on a farm with my horse and some other animals. But recently when we have had missionaries come to our church to speak, I find myself on the edge on my seat longing to go visit Africa or some other country.

I have started praying about it and asking God what He want’s me to do. I’m not saying I feel like He wants me to go live out in the bush and share His gospel, or even be a missionary but I really think He just wanted me to let go of my plans. So this morning I did.

I let go. I told Him how sorry I was for holding on to my plans for so long and I explained that I wanted Him to do what He wanted with me. Because I am not my own. I have been bought by Jesus with a very high price so my life is not my own. It belongs to Him.

When I was talking to my close friend about how I wanted go visit Africa or South America, she asked why. I explained that I really just wanted to see what it was like to live there and spend time with the people. She has said that she would love to go some where too. So I have really started to pray and ask God to show me if this is His will and if I should start saving up money. I haven’t really talked to anyone else about it, I just God.

If there is something you’ve been holding back from God, your plans, your dreams anything, I encourage you to let go. Let God show you what He has in store for you. His plan is bigger and much much better than yours.

 

